If you want to permanently close and delete your account, contact us by email email@example.com
- We will verify your identity for security purposes before accepting the deletion request.
- Any booking you currently have as a host or a tenant will be canceled automatically.
- If you are a host and currently have tenants in your apartment provided by us, you will have to wait till the end of your current bookings to delete your account.
- We’ll start working on your deletion request after we receive it, but some of your data may remain in our systems if we are legally required, or while we are legally permitted, to retain it.
- Some information, such as messages you sent to other people, may still be visible to others.
Once your account is deleted, you can’t reactivate it, recover any data, nor regain access. You’ll need to set up a new account if you want to use our services again.